Our Board

Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce's Board exists to ensure the Chamber achieves its strategic objectives.

The composition of the Board is as follows:

  • The President

  • The Vice Presidents and the Immediate Past President

  • An elected representative of the Local Business Groups

  • Six nominated eligible members of the Council

  • Not more than six co-opted by the Board

  • The Chief Executive of the Chamber

The Chamber has a Chairman and a Vice Chairman, elected by the Board for a term of office of three years. The Chamber also has a President elected annually and a selection of Vice Presidents, also elected annually.


The Board meets monthly with an annual calendar of dates published. The Board conducts a review of the Chamber's strategic direction twice a year.

The Honorary Officers meet in advance of each Board meeting to consider agenda items, and may meet on an ad-hoc basis between Board meetings to consider matters of remuneration, strategic proposals or to provide advice to the Chairman, President and/or the Executive.

For further information about the Chamber's Board please contact chris.fletcher@gmchamber.co.uk

  • Clive Memmott - Chief Executive, Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce

  • Phil Cusack - Chairman (Vivark)

  • Emma Holt - President (Manchester Metropolitan University) 

  • Robin Phillips - Immediate Past President (Siemens Advanta Consulting UK)

  • Malcolm Pike - Vice President (ABF)

  • Christian Mancier - Vice President (Gorvins)

  • Jane Boardman - (Deloitte)

  • Wayne Jones - (Improbus Consultancy Ltd)

  • Mark Currie - Co-opted (Mantra Learning)

  • Rt Hon Baroness Beverley Hughes - Co-opted